The Ark of the Covenant in the Holy of Holies represents this sixth rung on the ladder of trust, called “Active Faith”. The purpose of active faith is to show the power of confessing the Word, and its life application is full surrender. James does a good job laying down this purpose

But be ye doers of the Word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves. For if any be a hearer of the Word and not a doer, he is like a man beholding his natural face in a glass: For he beholds himself, and goes his way, and straightway forgets what manner of man he was; But whoso looks into the perfect law of liberty [emphasis mine] and continues therein, he being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the work, this man shall be blessed in his deed” (James 1:22-25).

The Ark of the Covenant was the most important piece of furniture in the entire Tabernacle. It was the first piece of the Tabernacle God told Moses to build. The ark also wore a golden crown (Exodus 25:11).

Crowns are for kings to wear and are symbols of sovereignty and power. The crown on the ark was called “the Crown of Torah.”

According to Hebrews 9:4, Moses placed three important items inside the ark:
* The golden pot of manna representing salvation (John 6:35),
* The tablets of the law representing sanctification (John 17:17),
* The rod of Aaron that budded representing the power of the Ruach Hakodesh (Numbers 17).
These three items represent the three blessings every believer receives into his inner spirit when he arrives at the ark.

However, there is a warning. The Bible states that two items were removed from the ark in the time of Solomon (1 Kings 8:9):
* The manna (salvation), and
* The rod of Aaron (the Ruach Hakodesh power).
When you stop ministering salvation and omit the power and moving of the Ruach Hakodesh, you are left with the law.

The Bible says in 1 Corinthians 3:6, “For the letter kills, but the spirit gives life.”
Without the manna (salvation) and the rod (Ruach Hakodesh power), you will depart from the faith. The best example is Solomon, who in his later years departed from the Lord.

Many in Yeshua’s time were masters of the law but were missing the Ruach Hakodesh power. Consider the prophetic significance. The Bible tells us that in the last days the Ruach Hakodesh will be removed in some congregations.
Holding to a form of Godliness, although they have denied its power; Avoid such men as these” (2 Timothy 3:5 ASV). They will have the form but no power.
Yeshua has three offices: Prophet, Priest, and King.

In the court at the brazen Altar of Sacrifice, you see Yeshua as Prophet. A prophet is one who comes from God with God’s message for man. Yeshua came to bring you God’s message of grace and mercy.

In the Holy Place, you see Yeshua as your High Priest. A priest is one who intercedes for the people. In the Holy Place, the priest offered the incense on the Altar of Incense, and Yeshua is, today, interceding for those who believe.

However, behind the veil into the Holy of Holies, you meet Yeshua as your King, whose will and commands are absolute. Few believers have entered this experience of full surrender, yielding to Yeshua as King and Lord of their lives with all that they are or possess.

When you enter this experience, the life application of full surrender to the will of God becomes a priority in your life. The bottom line behavior is created by what you think and speak. What you speak is connected to what you do (James 1:26). You meditate and speak, and then you can do the Word of God (Joshua 1:8)

The Tabernacle had three compartments:
* An outer court – the place of sacrifice.
* An inner room called the Holy Place – the place of worship; then
* The innermost room, the Holy of Holies – the place of communion with God and victory.
If you are here, you have reached the sixth rung of the ladder of trust.

This rung, again, is called “Active Faith”. It is here that you apply the blood by full surrender and confessing the Word of God. This raises your trust to a new level, and you, by trust, are climbing the seventh, and final, rung on the ladder of trust.

You are standing on the side of the ark, but the last step – the last rung - places you in the very presence of the Shechinah glory of God.